Executive Committee

The Committee is made up of full APPN members and manages the network on behalf of the members.  Posts are voted for at the AGM.   A new committee is elected and re-elected at our yearly AGM held in the spring.

The officers are: Chair, Vice-Chair, Hon Treasurer, Hon Secretary, Hon PRO, Hon Education Officer and Hon Research Officer. (All these posts are elected and for a fixed term).

The President is appointed by the Executive Committee and has a three year term of office.

An administrator manages the membership database and queries, updates the website, course bookings and generally supporting the Executive Committee.

The Committee meets three times each year at the CSP headquarters, with a virtual meeting in the summer,  as well as attending the AGM. There is regular electronic contact among Exec members between meetings.

Click on names to see individual profiles – updated following our 2019 AGM

APPN President :                                                   Grant Syme

Chair  :                                                                      Nick Downing

Vice Chair:                                                               Lucy Cameron

Hon Treasurer  :                                                     Hayley Kinch

Hon Education Officer:                                         Michelle Angus

Hon Secretary                                                          Suzanne McIlroy

Hon PRO :                                                                Leesa Paterson

Hon Research Officer:                                            Diana Keeling

Executive Members :

Yogita Stokes

Chandrasekhar Dekka

Anna Rubio

David Annison

Co-opted members:

Tim Noblet

Diane Reid

Nipun Seth

APPN Administrator   :               Jackie Pope